Greece has a total of 14 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Πρωτοχρονιά Tuesday January 1 public
Θεοφάνεια Sunday January 6 public
Καθαρά Δευτέρα Monday March 11 public
Ευαγγελισμός, Εθνική Εορτή Monday March 25 public
Μεγάλη Παρασκευή Friday April 26 public
Πάσχα Sunday April 28 public
Δευτέρα του Πάσχα Monday April 29 public
Εργατική Πρωτομαγιά Wednesday May 1 public
Γιορτή της μητέρας Sunday May 12 observance
Αγίου Πνεύματος Sunday June 16 public
Κοίμηση της Θεοτόκου Thursday August 15 public
Επέτειος του Όχι Monday October 28 public
Χριστούγεννα Wednesday December 25 public
Δεύτερη μέρα των Χριστουγέννων Thursday December 26 public