Albania has a total of 22 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Viti i Ri Tuesday January 1 public
Festa e Vitit të Ri Wednesday January 2 public
Dita e Besëlidhjes së Lezhës Saturday March 2 observance
Dita e Mësuesit Thursday March 7 observance
Dita e Nënës Friday March 8 observance
Dita e Verës Thursday March 14 public
Dita e Sulltan Nevruzit Friday March 22 public
Dita e Gënjeshtrave Monday April 1 observance
Pashkët Katolike Monday April 22 public
Pashkët Ortodokse Monday April 29 public
Dita Ndërkombëtare e Punonjësve Wednesday May 1 public
Dita Ndërkombëtare e Fëmijëve Saturday June 1 observance
Fitër Bajrami Tuesday June 4 public
Kurban Bajrami Sunday August 11 public
Dita e Nënë Terezës Saturday October 19 public
Dita e Alfabetit Friday November 22 observance
Dita e Pavarësisë Thursday November 28 public
Dita e Çlirimit Friday November 29 public
Dita Kombëtare e Rinisë Sunday December 8 public
Dita Kombëtare e Rinisë (ditë zëvendësuese) Monday December 9 public
Nata e Krishtlindjes Tuesday December 24 bank
Krishtlindja Wednesday December 25 public