Venezuela has a total of 33 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Día de los Reyes Magos Saturday January 6 observance
Día del Maestro Monday January 15 optional
Carnaval Tuesday February 13 public
San José Monday March 19 observance
Semana Santa Monday March 26 observance
Jueves Santo Thursday March 29 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Pascua Sunday April 1 public
Declaración de la Independencia Thursday April 19 public
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Aniversario de la Batalla de Carabobo Sunday June 24 public
Día de la Independencia Thursday July 5 public
Natalicio de Simón Bolívar Tuesday July 24 public
Día de la Bandera Friday August 3 observance
Día de Nuestra Señora de Coromoto Tuesday September 11 observance
Día de la resistencia indígena Friday October 12 public
Todos los Santos Thursday November 1 observance
Día de los Difuntos Friday November 2 observance
Natalicio de José Antonio Anzoátegui Wednesday November 14 public
La inmaculada concepción Saturday December 8 observance
Día de la Aviación Nacional Monday December 10 observance
Nochebuena Monday December 24 public
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Fin del Año Monday December 31 public
Día de la Virgen del Socorro Tuesday November 13 public
Día de La Divina Pastora Sunday January 14 public
Natalicio de Jacinto Lara Monday May 28 public
Día de Barquisimeto Friday September 14 public
Día de Maturin Friday December 7 public
Día de la Virgen de Consolación Wednesday August 15 public
Natalicio de Rafael Urdaneta Wednesday October 24 public
Día de la Virgen de la Chinita Sunday November 18 public