Uruguay has a total of 18 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Día de los Reyes Magos Saturday January 6 observance
Carnaval Tuesday February 13 observance
Semana de Turismo Monday March 26 observance
Jueves Santo Thursday March 29 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Pascua Sunday April 1 observance
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales Monday April 23 observance
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Batalla de las Piedras Monday May 21 observance
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más Tuesday June 19 observance
Día de la Constitución Wednesday July 18 public
Día de la Independencia Saturday August 25 public
Día de la Raza Monday October 15 observance
Día de los Difuntos Friday November 2 observance
Nochebuena Monday December 24 observance
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Fin del Año Monday December 31 observance