Somalia has a total of 11 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
الإسراء والمعراج Friday April 13 public
يوم العمال Tuesday May 1 public
Restoration of Somaliland Sovereignty Friday May 18 public
عيد الفطر Friday June 15 public
استقلال الصومال البريطاني Tuesday June 26 public
عيد الأضحى Tuesday August 21 public
رأس السنة الهجرية Tuesday September 11 public
المولد النبويّ Tuesday November 20 public
عيد رأس السنة Monday January 1 public
عيد الاستقلال Sunday July 1 public
عاشوراء Thursday September 20 public