San Marino has a total of 19 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Capodanno Monday January 1 public
Epifania Saturday January 6 public
Festa di Sant’Agata Monday February 5 public
Anniversario dell'Arengo Sunday March 25 public
Domenica di Pasqua Sunday April 1 public
Cerimonia di investitura dei Capitani Reggenti Monday October 1 public
Lunedì dell’Angelo Monday April 2 public
Festa del Lavoro Tuesday May 1 public
Festa della mamma Sunday May 13 observance
Corpus Domini Thursday May 31 public
Anniversario della caduta del Fascismo e Festa della Libertà Saturday July 28 public
Ferragosto Wednesday August 15 public
Festa di San Marino e di Fondazione della Repubblica Monday September 3 public
Tutti i Santi Thursday November 1 public
Commemorazione dei defunti Friday November 2 public
Immacolata Concezione Saturday December 8 public
Natale Tuesday December 25 public
Santo Stefano Wednesday December 26 public
Ultimo dell’anno Monday December 31 optional