Sweden has a total of 24 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Nyårsdagen Monday January 1 public
Trettondedag jul Saturday January 6 public
Knut Saturday January 13 observance
Vasaloppet Sunday March 4 observance
Marie Bebådelsedag Sunday March 25 observance
Långfredagen Friday March 30 public
Påsk Sunday April 1 observance
Annandag påsk Monday April 2 public
Valborgsmässoafton Monday April 30 observance
Första Maj Tuesday May 1 public
Kristi himmelfärds dag Thursday May 10 public
Pingst Sunday May 20 observance
Mors dag Sunday May 27 observance
Sveriges nationaldag Wednesday June 6 public
Midsommar Saturday June 23 public
Alla Helgons dag Saturday November 3 public
Gustav-Adolf-dagen Tuesday November 6 observance
Mårtensgås Sunday November 11 observance
Nobeldagen Monday December 10 observance
Luciadagen Thursday December 13 observance
Julafton Monday December 24 observance
Juldagen Tuesday December 25 public
Annandag jul Wednesday December 26 public
Nyårsafton Monday December 31 observance