Russian Federation has a total of 10 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Новый год Monday January 1 public
Новогодние каникулы Monday January 8 public
Рождество Христово Sunday January 7 public
День защитника Отечества Friday February 23 public
Международный женский день Thursday March 8 public
День весны и труда Tuesday May 1 public
День Победы Wednesday May 9 public
День России Tuesday June 12 public
День Государственного флага Wednesday August 22 public
День народного единства Sunday November 4 public