Romania has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Anul nou Monday January 1 public
Ziua Mamei Sunday May 6 observance
Paștele Sunday April 8 public
Două zi de Pasti Monday April 9 public
Ziua muncii Tuesday May 1 public
Ziua Eroilor Thursday May 17 observance
Rusaliile Sunday May 27 public
Două zi de Rusalii Monday May 28 public
Ziua Copilului Friday June 1 observance
Ziua drapelului national Tuesday June 26 observance
Ziua Imnului național Sunday July 29 observance
Adormirea Maicii Domnului Wednesday August 15 public
Sfântul Andrei Friday November 30 public
Ziua națională, Ziua Marii Uniri Saturday December 1 public
Ziua Constituției Saturday December 8 observance
Crăciunul Tuesday December 25 public
Două zi de Crăciun Wednesday December 26 public