Paraguay has a total of 12 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Jueves Santo Thursday March 29 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Día del Maestro Monday April 30 optional
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Día de la Independencia Tuesday May 15 public
Día de la Paz del Chaco Monday June 18 public
Asunción Wednesday August 15 public
Victoria de Boquerón Saturday September 29 public
Virgen de Caacupé Saturday December 8 public
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Fin del Año Monday December 31 bank