Portugal has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Ano Novo Monday January 1 public
Carnaval Tuesday February 13 observance
Sexta-Feira Santa Friday March 30 public
Páscoa Sunday April 1 public
Dia da Liberdade Wednesday April 25 public
Dia do trabalhador Tuesday May 1 public
Dia das Mães Sunday May 6 observance
Corpo de Deus Thursday May 31 public
Dia de Portugal Sunday June 10 public
Assunção Wednesday August 15 public
Implantação da República Friday October 5 public
Todos os santos Thursday November 1 public
Restauração da Independência Saturday December 1 public
Imaculada Conceição Saturday December 8 public
Noite de Natal Monday December 24 observance
Natal Tuesday December 25 public
Véspera de Ano Novo Monday December 31 observance