Philippines has a total of 18 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
New Year's Day Monday January 1 public
Chinese New Year Friday February 16 public
Chinese New Year (2nd Day) Saturday February 17 public
Chinese New Year (2nd Day) (substitute day) Monday February 19 public
Sunday December 30 public
Maundy Thursday Thursday March 29 public
Good Friday Friday March 30 public
Easter Saturday Saturday March 31 public
Labour Day Tuesday May 1 public
Public Holiday Monday May 14 public
Independence Day Tuesday June 12 public
End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr) Friday June 15 public
Feast of the Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha) Tuesday August 21 public
All Saints' Day Thursday November 1 public
All Souls' Day Friday November 2 public
Christmas Eve Monday December 24 public
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25 public
New Year's Eve Monday December 31 public