Mozambique has a total of 10 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Dia da Fraternidade universal Monday January 1 public
Dia dos heróis moçambicanos Saturday February 3 public
Dia da Mulher Moçambicana Saturday April 7 public
Dia Internacional dos Trabalhadores Tuesday May 1 public
Dia das Mães Sunday May 6 observance
Dia da Independência Nacional Monday June 25 public
Dia da Vitória Friday September 7 public
Dia das Forças Armadas de Libertação Nacional Tuesday September 25 public
Dia da Paz e Reconciliação Thursday October 4 public
Dia da Família Tuesday December 25 public