Mexico has a total of 12 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Día de la Constitución (día libre) Monday February 5 public
Día de la Constitución Monday February 5 public
Natalicio de Benito Juárez (día libre) Monday March 19 public
Natalicio de Benito Juárez Wednesday March 21 public
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Día de la Madre Thursday May 10 observance
Día de la Independencia Sunday September 16 public
Día de la Revolución (día libre) Monday November 19 public
Día de la Revolución Tuesday November 20 public
Transmisión del Poder Ejecutivo Federal Saturday December 1 public
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public