Malta has a total of 14 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
L-Ewwel tas-Sena Monday January 1 public
Nawfraġju ta' San Pawl Saturday February 10 public
San Ġużepp Monday March 19 public
Il-Ġimgħa l-Kbira Friday March 30 public
Jum il-Ħelsien Saturday March 31 public
Jum il-Ħaddiem Tuesday May 1 public
Sette Giugno Thursday June 7 public
L-Imnarja Friday June 29 public
Santa Marija Wednesday August 15 public
Jum il-Vitorja Saturday September 8 public
Jum l-Indipendenza Friday September 21 public
Il-Kunċizzjoni Saturday December 8 public
Jum ir-Repubblika Thursday December 13 public
Il-Milied Tuesday December 25 public