Madagascar has a total of 11 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Taom-baovao Monday January 1 public
Martioran'ny tolona tamin'ny 1947 Thursday March 29 public
Alatsinain'ny Paska Monday April 2 public
Fetin'ny asa Tuesday May 1 public
Andro niakarana Thursday May 10 public
Alatsinain'ny Pentekosta Monday May 21 public
Andron'i Afrika Friday May 25 public
Fetim-pirenena Tuesday June 26 public
Asompsiona Wednesday August 15 public
Fetin'ny olo-masina Thursday November 1 public
Krismasy Tuesday December 25 public