Montenegro has a total of 23 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Nova godina Tuesday January 2 public
Badnji dan Monday December 24 public
Božić Wednesday December 26 public
Svetog Stjepana Monday January 8 public
Pravoslavna Nova Godina Sunday January 14 observance
Veliki petak Friday April 6 public
Pesač Saturday March 31 public
Uskrs Sunday April 8 public
Lejletul Mi'radž Friday April 13 observance
Lejletul berat Tuesday May 1 observance
Praznik rada Wednesday May 2 public
Prvi dan posta Wednesday May 16 observance
Dan neovisnosti Tuesday May 22 public
Lejletul kadr Monday June 11 observance
Ramazanski bajram Friday June 15 public
Dan državnosti Saturday July 14 public
Velika Gospa Wednesday August 15 observance
Kurban-bajram Tuesday August 21 public
Roš Hašane Monday September 10 observance
Nova hidžretska godina Tuesday September 11 observance
Jom Kipur Wednesday September 19 public
Svi sveti Thursday November 1 public
Mevlud Tuesday November 20 observance