Lithuania has a total of 14 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Naujieji metai Monday January 1 public
Lietuvos valstybės atkūrimo diena Friday February 16 public
Lietuvos nepriklausomybės atkūrimo diena Sunday March 11 public
Velykos Sunday April 1 public
Tarptautinė darbo diena Tuesday May 1 public
Motinos diena Sunday May 6 observance
Tėvo diena Sunday June 3 observance
Joninės, Rasos Sunday June 24 public
Valstybės diena Friday July 6 public
Žolinė Wednesday August 15 public
Visų šventųjų diena Thursday November 1 public
Šv. Kūčios Monday December 24 public
Šv. Kalėdos Tuesday December 25 public
2. Kalėdų diena Wednesday December 26 public