Liechtenstein has a total of 24 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Neujahr Monday January 1 public
Berchtoldstag Tuesday January 2 bank
Heilige Drei Könige Saturday January 6 public
Lichtmess Friday February 2 observance
Faschingsdienstag Tuesday February 13 bank
Josefstag Monday March 19 observance
Karfreitag Friday March 30 public
Ostersonntag Sunday April 1 observance
Ostermontag Monday April 2 public
Tag der Arbeit Tuesday May 1 public
Auffahrt Thursday May 10 public
Feiertagsbrücke Friday June 1 public
Muttertag Sunday May 13 observance
Pfingstsonntag Sunday May 20 observance
Pfingstmontag Monday May 21 public
Fronleichnam Thursday May 31 public
Staatsfeiertag Wednesday August 15 observance
Mariä Geburt Saturday September 8 public
Allerheiligen Thursday November 1 observance
Mariä Empfängnis Saturday December 8 public
Heiliger Abend Monday December 24 bank
Weihnachten Tuesday December 25 public
Stephanstag Wednesday December 26 public
Silvester Monday December 31 bank