Republic of Korea has a total of 12 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
신정 Monday January 1 public
설날 Friday February 16 public
3·1절 Thursday March 1 public
어린이날 Saturday May 5 public
석가탄신일 Tuesday May 22 public
현충일 Wednesday June 6 public
제헌절 Tuesday July 17 observance
광복절 Wednesday August 15 public
추석 Monday September 24 public
개천절 Wednesday October 3 public
한글날 Tuesday October 9 public
기독탄신일 Tuesday December 25 public