Kenya has a total of 13 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Mwaka mpya Monday January 1 public
Ijumaa Kuu Friday March 30 public
Pasaka Sunday April 1 public
Jumatatu ya Pasaka Monday April 2 public
Labour Day Tuesday May 1 public
Siku ya Madaraka Friday June 1 public
Idd-ul-Fitr Friday June 15 public
Idd-ul-Azha Tuesday August 21 public
Moi Day Wednesday October 10 public
Siku ya Mashujaa Saturday October 20 public
Siku ya Jamhuri Wednesday December 12 public
Krismasi Tuesday December 25 public
Boxing Day Wednesday December 26 public