Haiti has a total of 19 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Jour de l'Indépendance Monday January 1 public
Jour des Aieux Tuesday January 2 public
Le Jour des Rois Saturday January 6 observance
Lundi Gras Monday February 12 public
Mardi Gras Tuesday February 13 public
Mercredi des Cendres Wednesday February 14 observance
Vendredi saint Friday March 30 public
Pâques Sunday April 1 public
Fête du travail Tuesday May 1 public
Ascension Thursday May 10 public
Jour du Drapeau et de l'Université Friday May 18 public
la Fête-Dieu Thursday May 31 public
Assomption Wednesday August 15 public
Anniversaire de la mort de Dessalines Wednesday October 17 public
Toussaint Thursday November 1 public
Fête des morts Friday November 2 public
Vertières Sunday November 18 public
Découverte d'Haïti Wednesday December 5 observance
Noël Tuesday December 25 public