Guatemala has a total of 13 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Jueves Santo Thursday March 29 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Sabado Santo Saturday March 31 public
Pascua Sunday April 1 observance
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Día de las Fuerzas Armadas Saturday June 30 public
Día de la Independencia Saturday September 15 public
Día de la Revolución Saturday October 20 public
Todos los Santos Thursday November 1 public
Nochebuena Monday December 24 public
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Fin del Año Monday December 31 public