Greenland has a total of 14 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
ukiortaaq Monday January 1 public
Ă…benbaring Saturday January 6 public
sisamanngortoq illernartoq Thursday March 29 public
tallimanngornersuaq Friday March 30 public
poorskip-ullua Sunday April 1 public
poorskip-aappaa Monday April 2 public
tussiarfissuaq Friday April 27 public
qilaliarfik Thursday May 10 public
piinsip ullua Sunday May 20 public
piinsip aappaa Monday May 21 public
ullortuneq Thursday June 21 public
juulliaraq Monday December 24 public
juullerujussuaq Tuesday December 25 public
juullip aappaa Wednesday December 26 public