Grenada has a total of 19 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
New Year's Day Monday January 1 public
Independence Day Wednesday February 7 public
Good Friday Friday March 30 public
Easter Sunday Sunday April 1 observance
Easter Monday Monday April 2 public
Carriacou Maroon and String Band Music Festival Tuesday April 24 observance
Labour Day Tuesday May 1 public
Pentecost Sunday May 20 observance
Whit Monday Monday May 21 public
Corpus Christi Thursday May 31 public
Emancipation Day Monday August 6 public
Carnival Monday Monday August 13 public
Carnival Tuesday Tuesday August 14 public
Kirani Day Saturday September 1 observance
Aunty Tek Spice Word Festival Monday October 15 observance
Thanksgiving Day Thursday October 25 public
Camerhogne Folk Festival Tuesday December 4 observance
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25 public
Boxing Day Wednesday December 26 public