Faroe Islands has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Nýggjársdagur Monday January 1 public
Skírhósdagur Thursday March 29 public
Langafríggjadagur Friday March 30 public
Páskadagur Sunday April 1 public
Annar páskadagur Monday April 2 public
Flaggdagur Tuesday April 24 public
Dýri biðidagur Friday April 27 public
Kristi Himmalsferðardagur Thursday May 10 public
Hvítusunnudagur Sunday May 20 public
Annar hvítusunnudagur Monday May 21 public
Grundlógardagur Tuesday June 5 public
Sankt Olavsaften Saturday July 28 observance
Ólavsøka Sunday July 29 observance
Jólaaftan Monday December 24 public
Fyrsti jóladagur Tuesday December 25 public
Fyrsti gerandisdagur eftir jóladag Wednesday December 26 public
Nýggjársaftan Monday December 31 public