Spain has a total of 20 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Día de los Reyes Magos Saturday January 6 public
San José Monday March 19 public
Jueves Santo Thursday March 29 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Pascua Sunday April 1 observance
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Día de la Madre Sunday May 6 observance
San Isidro Labrador Wednesday May 16 public
Pentecostés Sunday May 20 observance
Santiago Apostol Wednesday July 25 observance
Asunción Wednesday August 15 public
Fiesta Nacional de España Friday October 12 public
Todos los Santos Thursday November 1 public
Nuestra Señora de la Almudena Friday November 9 public
Día de la Constitución Española Thursday December 6 public
La inmaculada concepción Saturday December 8 public
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Día de Andalucía Wednesday February 28 public
Día de Aragón Monday April 23 public