Denmark has a total of 14 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Nytår Monday January 1 public
Fastelavn Monday February 12 observance
Skærtorsdag Thursday March 29 public
Langfredag Friday March 30 public
Påskesøndag Sunday April 1 public
Anden påskedag Monday April 2 public
Store Bededag Friday April 27 public
Kristi Himmelfartsdag Thursday May 10 public
Mors Dag Sunday May 13 observance
Pinsedag Sunday May 20 public
2. Pinsedag Monday May 21 public
Grundlovsdag Tuesday June 5 observance
1. Juledag Tuesday December 25 public
2. Juledag Wednesday December 26 public