Chile has a total of 19 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Pascua Sunday April 1 public
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Día de las Glorias Navales Monday May 21 public
Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica Thursday June 7 public
San Pedro y San Pablo Friday June 29 public
Virgen del Carmen Monday July 16 public
Asunción Wednesday August 15 public
Fiestas Patrias Tuesday September 18 public
Día de las Glorias del Ejército Wednesday September 19 public
Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos Friday October 12 public
Todos los Santos Thursday November 1 public
Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes Friday November 2 public
La inmaculada concepción Saturday December 8 public
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Fin del Año Monday December 31 bank
Nacimiento del Prócer de la Independencia Monday August 20 public
San Lorenzo de Tarapacá Friday August 10 public