Bulgaria has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Нова Година Monday January 1 public
Баба Марта Thursday March 1 observance
Ден на Освобождението на България от Османската Империя Saturday March 3 public
Ден на жената Thursday March 8 observance
Разпети петък Friday April 6 public
Великден Sunday April 8 public
Велики понеделник Monday April 9 public
Ден на труда Tuesday May 1 public
Гергьовден Sunday May 6 public
Ден на радиото и телевизията Monday May 7 observance
Ден на азбуката, културата и просветата Thursday May 24 public
Ден на съединението Thursday September 6 public
Ден на независимостта Saturday September 22 public
Ден на народните будители Thursday November 1 school
Бъдни вечер Monday December 24 public
Коледа Tuesday December 25 public
2-ри ден на Коледа Wednesday December 26 observance