Bosnia and Herzegovina has a total of 26 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Novogodisnji dan Monday January 1 public
Drugi dan Nove Godine Tuesday January 2 public
Bogojavljenje, Sveta tri kralja Saturday January 6 public
Pravoslavni Božić Sunday January 7 public
Pravoslavni novogodišnji dan Sunday January 14 public
Dan nezavisnosti Thursday March 1 public
Vaskrs Sunday April 1 public
Uskrsni ponedjeljak Monday April 2 public
Pravoslavni Vaskrs Sunday April 8 public
Radni dan Tuesday May 1 public
Drugi dan Dana rada Wednesday May 2 public
Tijelovo Thursday May 31 public
Ramazanski bajram Friday June 15 public
Velika Gospa Tuesday August 28 public
Kurbanski bajram Tuesday August 21 public
Nova hidžretska godina Tuesday September 11 public
Dita e të gjithë Shenjtorëve Thursday November 1 public
Dušni dan Friday November 2 public
Mevlud Tuesday November 20 public
Dan državnosti Sunday November 25 public
Božić Tuesday December 25 public
Svetog Stjepana Wednesday December 26 public
Day of the Establishment of the District Thursday March 8 public
Dan Republike Tuesday January 9 public
Dan pobjede Wednesday May 9 public
Dan uspostave Opšteg okvirnog sporazuma za mir u Bosni i Hercegovini Wednesday November 21 public