Azerbaijan has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Yeni il Tuesday January 2 public
Dünya azərbaycanlıların həmrəyliyi günü (əvəz gün) Monday January 1 public
Qara Yanvar Saturday January 20 observance
Qadınlar günü Thursday March 8 public
Novruz Tuesday March 20 public
Faşizm üzərində qələbə günü Wednesday May 9 public
Respublika günü Monday May 28 public
Ramazan Bayramı Saturday June 16 public
Azərbaycan xalqının Milli Qurtuluş günü Friday June 15 public
Ramazan Bayramı (əvəz gün) Monday June 18 public
Azərbaycan Respublikasının Silahlı Qüvvələri günü Tuesday June 26 public
Qurban Bayramı Wednesday August 22 public
Dövlət Müstəqilliyi günü Thursday October 18 public
Dövlət Bayrağı günü Friday November 9 public
Konstitusiya günü Monday November 12 public
Milli Dirçəliş günü Saturday November 17 public
Dünya azərbaycanlıların həmrəyliyi günü Monday December 31 public