Aruba has a total of 15 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Aña Nobo Monday January 1 public
Dia di Betico Thursday January 25 public
Dialuna di Carnaval Monday February 12 public
Dia di Himno y Bandera Sunday March 18 public
Dia di Himno y Bandera (substituut) Monday March 19 public
Diabierna Santo Friday March 30 public
Dia Pasco di Resureccion Sunday April 1 observance
Di dos Dia Pasco di Resureccion Monday April 2 public
Aña di Rey Friday April 27 public
Dia di Obrero Tuesday May 1 public
Dia di Asuncion Thursday May 10 public
Dera Gai Sunday June 24 observance
Sinterklaasavond Wednesday December 5 observance
Dia Pasco di Nascimento Tuesday December 25 public
Di dos Dia Pasco di Nascimento Wednesday December 26 public