American Samoa has a total of 21 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
New Year's Day Monday January 1 public
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 15 public
Valentine's Day Wednesday February 14 observance
Washington’s Birthday Monday February 19 public
American Samoa Flag Day Tuesday April 17 public
Administrative Professionals Day Wednesday April 25 observance
Mother's Day Sunday May 13 observance
Memorial Day Monday May 28 public
Father's Day Sunday June 17 observance
Independence Day Wednesday July 4 public
Manu'a Cession Day Monday July 16 optional
Labour Day Monday September 3 public
Columbus Day Monday October 8 public
White Sunday Sunday October 14 observance
Halloween Wednesday October 31 observance
Veterans Day Sunday November 11 public
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22 public
Day after Thanksgiving Day Friday November 23 observance
Christmas Eve Monday December 24 bank
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25 public
New Year's Eve Monday December 31 observance