Argentina has a total of 18 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Monday January 1 public
Carnaval Tuesday February 13 public
Día de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia Saturday March 24 public
Jueves Santo Thursday March 29 public
Viernes Santo Friday March 30 public
Día del Veterano y de los Caídos en la Guerra de Malvinas Monday April 2 public
Feriado Puente Turístico Monday April 30 public
Fiesta del trabajo Tuesday May 1 public
Primer Gobierno Patrio Friday May 25 public
Día de la Bandera Wednesday June 20 public
Día de la Independencia Monday July 9 public
Día del Libertador José de San Martín Monday August 20 public
Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural Monday October 15 public
Día de la Soberanía nacional Monday November 26 public
La inmaculada concepción Saturday December 8 public
Nochebuena Monday December 24 optional
Navidad Tuesday December 25 public
Fin del Año Monday December 31 optional