Armenia has a total of 20 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Ամանոր Monday January 1 public
Նախածննդյան տոներ Wednesday January 3 public
Սուրբ Ծնունդ Saturday January 6 public
Բանակի օր Sunday January 28 public
Սուրբ Վարդանանց տոն՝ բարի գործի եւ ազգային տուրքի օր Thursday February 8 observance
Մայրենի լեզվի օր Wednesday February 21 observance
Կանանց տոն Thursday March 8 public
Մայրության, գեղեցկության եւ սիրո տոն Saturday April 7 observance
Ցեղասպանության զոհերի հիշատակի օր Tuesday April 24 public
Աշխատանքի օր Tuesday May 1 public
Երկրապահի օր Tuesday May 8 observance
Հաղթանակի եւ Խաղաղության տոն Wednesday May 9 public
Հանրապետության օր Monday May 28 public
Երեխաների իրավունքների պաշտպանության օր Friday June 1 observance
Սահմանադրության օր Thursday July 5 public
Գիտելիքի, գրի եւ դպրության օր Saturday September 1 observance
Անկախության օր Friday September 21 public
Թարգմանչաց տոն Saturday October 13 observance
Երկրաշարժի զոհերի հիշատակի օր Friday December 7 observance
Նոր տարվա գիշեր Monday December 31 public