Peru has a total of 12 holidays in 2017. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Año Nuevo Sunday January 1 public
Jueves Santo Thursday April 13 public
Viernes Santo Friday April 14 public
Pascua Sunday April 16 public
Fiesta del trabajo Monday May 1 public
San Pedro y San Pablo Thursday June 29 public
Día de la Independencia Saturday July 29 public
Día de Santa Rosa de Lima Wednesday August 30 public
Combate de Angamos Sunday October 8 public
Todos los Santos Wednesday November 1 public
La inmaculada concepción Friday December 8 public
Navidad Monday December 25 public