Namibia has a total of 14 holidays in 2017. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
New Year's Day Sunday January 1 public
Public Holiday Monday December 11 public
Independence Day Tuesday March 21 public
Good Friday Friday April 14 public
Easter Sunday Sunday April 16 observance
Easter Monday Monday April 17 public
Workers Day Monday May 1 public
Cassinga Day Thursday May 4 public
Ascension Day Thursday May 25 public
Africa Day Thursday May 25 public
Heroes' Day Saturday August 26 public
Human Rights Day Sunday December 10 public
Christmas Day Monday December 25 public
Day of Goodwill Tuesday December 26 public