Belgium has a total of 56 holidays in 2017. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Name of Holiday Day Date Type
Nouvel An Sunday January 1 public
l'Épiphanie Friday January 6 observance
Saint-Valentin Tuesday February 14 observance
Pâques Sunday April 16 public
Lundi de Pâques Monday April 17 public
Fête du travail Monday May 1 public
Fête de l'Iris Monday May 8 public
Fête des Mères Sunday May 14 observance
Ascension Thursday May 25 public
Pentecôte Sunday June 4 public
Lundi de Pentecôte Monday June 5 public
Fête nationale Friday July 21 public
Assomption Tuesday August 15 public
Toussaint Wednesday November 1 public
Fête des morts Thursday November 2 observance
Armistice Saturday November 11 public
Fête du Roi Wednesday November 15 observance
Saint-Nicolas Wednesday December 6 observance
Noël Monday December 25 public
Neujahr Sunday January 1 public
Erscheinung des Herrn Friday January 6 observance
Valentinstag Tuesday February 14 observance
Ostersonntag Sunday April 16 public
Ostermontag Monday April 17 public
Tag der Arbeit Monday May 1 public
Muttertag Sunday May 14 observance
Christi Himmelfahrt Thursday May 25 public
Pfingstsonntag Sunday June 4 public
Pfingstmontag Monday June 5 public
Nationalfeiertag Friday July 21 public
Mariä Himmelfahrt Tuesday August 15 public
Allerheiligen Wednesday November 1 public
Allerseelen Thursday November 2 observance
Waffenstillstand Saturday November 11 public
Tag der Deutschsprachigen Gemeinschaft Wednesday November 15 public
Sankt Nikolaus Wednesday December 6 observance
Weihnachten Monday December 25 public
Nieuwjaar Sunday January 1 public
Driekoningen Friday January 6 observance
Valentijnsdag Tuesday February 14 observance
Pasen Sunday April 16 public
Paasmaandag Monday April 17 public
Dag van de Arbeid Monday May 1 public
Moederdag Sunday May 14 observance
O.L.H. Hemelvaart Thursday May 25 public
Pinksteren Sunday June 4 public
Pinkstermaandag Monday June 5 public
Feestdag van de Vlaamse Gemeenschap Tuesday July 11 public
Nationale feestdag Friday July 21 public
O.L.V. Hemelvaart Tuesday August 15 public
Allerzielen Thursday November 2 observance
Wapenstilstand Saturday November 11 public
Koningsdag Wednesday November 15 observance
Sinterklaas Wednesday December 6 observance
Kerstmis Monday December 25 public
La fête de la communauté française Wednesday September 27 public